Our Agency Board of Directors

The Center for Vision Loss Board of Directors oversees our agency’s activities, holds fiduciary responsibility, and provides strategic direction to ensure fulfillment of our mission.


Board Officers and Members

Linwood Gehris, President
Affiliated Financial Planners
Lehigh County

Michael Wambaugh, Vice President
Air Products and Chemicals, Retired
Lehigh County

Fred Folland, Treasurer
Hop Energy, Retired
Lehigh County

Kate Raymond, Secretary
St. Luke’s University Health Network
Northampton County

DaWayne Cleckley
Strategic Arc Limited
Northampton County

Devin Darby, MS, OTR/L
Good Shepherd Rehabilitation Network
Lehigh County

Jeffrey Deloglos
Northampton County

Gary Dvorshak
Lehigh Valley Council of the Blind
Lehigh County

Richard Gerhart, CFP
Gerhart & Associates Financial Services
Lehigh County

Donald Kaufman
Pennsylvania Lions District 14-K
Lehigh County

Martin Lang, CPA, Endowment President
Lang, Faylor, Chomo and Company
Lehigh County

Erin Pietrulewicz
ESSA Bank & Trust
Lehigh County

Lucille Piggot-Prawl
Disability Rights Pennsylvania
Monroe County

Ross Ramaley, Esq.
Attorney at Law
Northampton County

Janet Salek
Educator for the Visually Impaired, Retired
Monroe County

Steven Savino
Lehigh University College of Business
Northampton County

Board Meeting Schedule

  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 5 p.m., Held by Videoconferencing
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021, 5 p.m., Held by Videoconferencing

About Board Membership

  • Board members may serve up to three consecutive three-year terms.
  • Board officers serve two-year leadership terms.
  • The President of the Center for Vision Loss Endowment Foundation Board of Directors is a member of the agency’s board. There are no term limits for the endowment board’s officers.
  • Each District Governor of Pennsylvania Lions District 14-K serves a one-year Lions Leadership term on the agency board immediately after their service as District Governor.
  • A person who serves a one-year Lions Leadership term may be elected subsequently for up to three three-year terms.
  • Board members who reach term limits may be elected back onto the agency board after a period of at least one year.

Contact for Information

Dennis Zehner, 610.433.6018, Ext. 241