Agency Schedules May Services by Phone, Videoconferencing

The Center for Vision Loss has announced several services to be conducted by phone of videoconferencing in May. These services were developed because of social distancing measures related to the COVID-19 global pandemic.

All of these services, as listed below, are available exclusively for the agency’s enrolled clients with vision loss in Pennsylvania’s Lehigh, Northampton, and Monroe counties.

Support Groups

  • Monday May, 4, 10 a.m.: Monroe Support Group; conducted by videoconferencing and phone
  • Thursday, May 7, 11 a.m.: Lehigh Valley Support Group; conducted by phone

Life Skills Classes

  • Tuesday, May 5, 1 p.m.: Instacart and Shipt grocery delivery services; conducted by phone
  • Wednesday May 6, 1 p.m.: Tech Talk; conducted by videoconferencing
  • Wednesday, May 13, 1 p.m.: Tech Talk Session; conducted by videoconferencing
  • Wednesday, May 20, 1 p.m.: Tech Talk Session; conducted by videoconferencing
  • Wednesday, May 27, 1 p.m.: Tech Talk Session; conducted by videoconferencing

Activities

  • Thursday, May 14, 1 p.m.: Clue Mystery Game; conducted by phone
  • Friday, May 15, 11 a.m.: Trivia Fun; conducted by videoconferencing and phone
  • Tuesday, May 19, 1 p.m.: Recipe Swap; conducted by phone
  • Thursday, May 21, 11 a.m.: Exercise session on stretching and movement; conducted by videoconferencing and phone
  • Thursday, May 26, 1 p.m.: Joke Swap, conducted by phone
  • Friday, May 29, 11 a.m., Monroe NuVisions client group activity on 2020 election voting; conducted videoconferencing and phone

Interested clients are encouraged to call 610.433.6018 in the Lehigh Valley and 570.992.7787 in Monroe County and leave a message to request additional information.